Rock Solid Academy​   570-338-1019

Gerald Harteis
Chairman of the Board

Back Mountain Harvest Assembly

Emmanuel (Manny) Savignano
Tunkhannock Assembly of God


Manny and Rose, his wife of 55 years, attend the Tunkhannock Assembly of God since moving there in 1980. Manny retired from Procter and Gamble after 32 years of service. Five children and eleven grandchildren help to keep them active and somewhat up to date on todays technology. While Manny’s greatest love is spending time with his grandchildren, he also enjoys walking his dog, fishing, supporting the senior members of his church and reading. Manny joined the board of Rock Solid Academy in January of 2013 and is in awe of the faith and groundwork of the founding members and the progress made to date. Only God knows the impact the students of RSA will have on the future.

Pastor Roland Preisler
Grace Community Church

Roland Preisler has served as pastor of Grace Community Church since 2005 and resides in Dallas with his beloved wife Heidi and daughter Charissa. Raised in a godly home, Roland became a Christian at the age of nine and felt the Lord’s call to be a pastor ever since.  He attended Christian schools from the sixth grade through high school.  He received his B.R.Ed. summa cum laude from William Tyndale College (Michigan) in 1980, with a major in biblical literature and minors in English and New Testament Greek.  In 1984 he received the Th.M. from Dallas Theological Seminary (Texas) with a major in Systematic Theology.  He also took doctoral studies at Trinity International University (Illinois).  Ordained to the Gospel Ministry in 1985, Roland planted a church in Michigan which he pastored for 21 years.  He taught Bible courses at both the high school and college levels, served on the Michigan State Executive Board of the Southern Baptist Convention, was a Spiritual Director for De Colores Ministries of Southeast Michigan, and is a member of the Evangelical Theological Society.  Roland is a strong advocate of Christian education.

Joyce Hoban

Clarks Green Assembly of God

Lori Leggio

Back Mountain Harvest Assembly of God

Harry Haas

James Apolinaro